Fall 2009 Anime Season !! Pt. 1 (Sep-Oct)

So the new season of anime is coming~~ I wonder what’s in store for us fellow ani-nerds? Will the fall season be full of win? or will we be trolled?

Everything that’s airing in October does not have a definite air date. When those air dates are available, I will put them in :]

September 17

Mahou Sensei Negima! OVA Mahou Sekai
魔法先生ネギま!もうひとつの世界

Summary: Covers the Mahou Sekai Story Arc. (for you Negima followers)

Thoughts: I didn’t watch Negima, so there’s not really a big chance that I’m going to watch this XD There was a time when I wanted to get into Negima, but it faded away…

September 24

QUEEN’S BLADE and the Evil Eye
Queen’s Blade: Gyokuza wo Tsugumono
クイーンズブレイド 玉座を継ぐ者

Summary: Second season of Queen’s Blade.

Thoughts: Not watching. Period. WAY too much eroge for me. I can handle Sekirei, but not this for some odd reason… It’s just one of those series that don’t attract me. AT ALL.

September 26

Higashi no Eden Soushuuhen – Air Communication
東のエデン 総集編 Air Communication (movie)
Summary
: A re-edit of the 11 episode TV show.
Thoughts
: I still need to watch Higashi no eden >o< It’s one of those series that I really want to get in to, but I just can’t find the time!

September 30

Kuroshitsuji OVA
黒執事 OVA

Summary: An extra episode titled, “Sono Shitsuji, Kougyou”.

Thoughts: Like Higashi no Eden, I also have not watched the parent story, but I really want to  >///< I swear, I have much catching up to do… I think that everyone is so cute, or hot, or BISHOUNEN :FF

Gintama – Shiroyasha Koutan OVA

Summary: A trailer for an imaginary Gintama movie that was shown at the Shounen Jump Anime Tour 2008, but was never released on DVD.

Thoughts: I wonder what wacky things were in this. I am def watching. I -HEART- Gin-chaaaan! ^^* I am currently watching the TV series, but alas, I’m only on like episode 30. Haha. I need to play Catch-Up.

October 1

Kämpfer
けんぷファー

Summary: A bishoujo battle school/school love comedy.

Thoughts: Harem. Again? Batle School? Um, I’m not really sure about this one =3= But most likely, not watching. It reminds of Rosario+Vampire a bit… I don’t think I’m motivated to even try this series. I’ll just… PASS. Maybe, if it’s good, I’ll try it.

Nyankoi!
にゃんこい!

Summary: Junpei Kosaka hates cats, but one day, he beans the Guardian Diety of Cats, Neko-Jizo-sama.  Junpei gains the ability to understand what cats say, and he must grant 100 cat wishes else he turns into a cat himself.

Thoughts: Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ? WTFCAT?! People can still amaze me with such a weird plot XD Haha. Not judging. Lolz.

Asura Cryin’ 2
アスラクライン2

Summary: Second season of Asura Cryin’.

Thoughts: I have not watched the 1st season, but there are some who have liked this show and some who have not. I’ll watch the 1st episode and see if I like or not… When I see the picture, I think, “Oh, they seem cute together! Romance?” But NO, it has something to do with MECHAS? XD

October 2

Seitokai no Ichizon
生徒会の一存

Summary: The student council is elected by popular vote, so all the members are cute except for Sugizaki Ken, who studied hard to get in.

Thoughts: Okay, so the summary doesn’t give much, but it’s PARODIES. I am totally in >:DD I am definitely going to watch this. Hope it provides for MANY laughs. I always like it when animes crossover into each without making a fool of each other. Haruhi and Dragon Ball parodies are included, apparently.

White Album 2nd Season
WHITE ALBUM 第2期

Summary: Episodes 14-26. Continuation of the first season.

Thoughts: I haven’t watched the first season… Pass. I’m not really good with all the new seasons and continuations and sequels this year, am I? Lolz. Although, the picture of the two girls is sort of serene looking. haha, am I crazy? Some say that White Album was just a boring show, but I think I’ll try just one episode…

To aru Kagaku no Rail Gun
とある科学の超電磁砲(レールガン)

Summary: Mikoto and Kuroko are maintainers of justice and order in the University district.

Thoughts: I don’t really understand the plot, but this is a spin-off of To aru Majutsu no Index, which I heard was really good 😀 I guess one does not have to watch Index in order to understand Railgun, but I think I’ll wait until after I’ve watch Index.

Tatakau Shisho – The Book of Bantorra
戦う司書と恋する爆

Summary: When people die, they turn into books which are stored in the Bantorra Library. Armed Librarians protect these books with their powers.

Thoughts: I like the idea, though I hope it’s not like Toshokan Sensou… 😦 I watched the first episode of this, then I put it on-hold. Maybe I should just drop it…

October 3

Seiken no Blacksmith
聖剣の刀鍛冶(ブラックスミス)

Summary: One day, Cecily Campbell, who wants to repair her fathers broken sword, meets a blacksmith Luke, who defeats an enemy that used the tabooed devil power.

Thoughts: Interesting plot, I think. One episode wouldn’t hurt… I hope it’s not ecchi >o< I’m trying to stop watching ecchi, because I don’t like it.

Tales of Vesperia ~The First Strike~ (movie)

Summary: Yuri Lowell’s and Flynn Scifo’s, Imperial Knights, adventure begins when a mage breaks the aque blastia–the source of water.

Thoughts: I’m not that into games, but I enjoy the watching movies or ovas. At least games have plots, right? I still have to watch Tales of Symphonia, though XDDDDDDDDDD And I love the character designs!! Is Vesperia and Symphonia related in any way? ?

Letter Bee
テガミバチ

Summary: Gauche, a govt worker, delievers letters, and upon meeting a young boy Lag, encourages him to become a Letter Bee. 5 years later, Lag achieves this dream, but Gauche has gone missing!

Thoughts: I AM SO TOTALLY WATCHING THIS. It’s (and Fairy Tail) the anime that I’m looking forward to the MOST 😛

Shugo Chara!!! Dokki Doki
しゅごキャラ!!!どっきどき

Summary: The new Shugo Chara anime program.

Thoughts: Wow. I’ve been meaning to watch Shugo Chara, but the amount of episodes now terrify me.

October 4

Sora no Otoshimono
そらのおとしもの

Summary: Sakurai Tomoki has had the same dream since childhood. His friend thinks that Tomoki is dreaming of a new planet. One day, an angel flies to Tomoki.

Thoughts: Boobies? Angels? Harem… Although I do find harems amuzing, they seem to be overly used… I’m not too keen on the idea of big boobied angels….

Yumeiro Patissiere 夢色パティシエール

Summary: Ichigo Amano is a clumsy girl who wants to be a pastry chef, and one day, she enters a culinary school.

Thoughts: From the summary, it seems boring, but I like sweets. I might watch.

Natsu no Arashi ! Akinaichuu
夏のあらし!春夏冬中

Summary: Second season of Natsu no Arashi !

Thoughts: I actually watched the 1st season of something! I, for one, enjoyed Natsu no Arashi to some extent, even though the pacing was sort of BLAH. I will watch this 😀

Miracle Train ~Oedo-sen e Youkoso~
ミラクル☆トレイン〜大江戸線へようこそ〜

Summary: A TV show that spins-off from the OVA “Miracle Train ~Chou-sen e Youkoso~. It takes place on a different subway line.

Thoughts: At first, you think BISHIES, but then you look at the picture and you go WTF?! SUBWAY???!!!

October 5

Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu: Purezza
乃木坂春香の秘密ぴゃあれっつぁ

Summary: Second season of Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu.

Thoughts: Again, I didn’t watch the first season, but this is on my To-Watch list. I will eventually get to it like the other 100s of anime I have to watch XD I like anime that talks about otaku like Lucky Star. (I also want to watch Welcome to the NHK).

Shin Koihime† Musou

Summary: Season season of Koihime†Musou.

Thoughts: Unfortunately, I watched the first season AND the OVA. I knew it was ecchi, plotless, but I did not know it was yuri. No offense to yuri-lovers, but I just don’t enjoy yuri. Good thing it was only 1 episode, so I finished the whole series. I enjoyed the colorful character designs and personalities though.

October 6

Kobato.
こばと。

Summary: Kobato’s mission is to fill a bottle with the suffering from people’s hearts. The only condition is that she must not fall in love with a particular boy.

Thoughts: I also am looking forward to this! CLAMP!!

Kimi ni Todoke
君に届け

Summary: Sawako, a girl always with a grim expression on her face, admires Kazehaya who is “100% refreshing”.

Thoughts: I think this will be a sweet love story. Maybe like Bokura ga Ita?!?!! *hopes* Watching ❤

Kyo no Go no Ni OVA 2
今日の5の2 (2008) OVA

Summary: A special edition OVA.

Thoughts: Did not watch any of Kyo no Go no Ni anime or OVA’s, so I’ll think I’ll pass. I think another time I would have watched this series, but sadly, it did not come to be…

Fairy Tail
フェアリーテイル

Summary: Lucy wants to become a full-fledged mage, and one day, she meets a boy who is easily carsick. This boy is a member of one of the most powerful guilds: Fairy Tail.

Thoughts: ARE YOU READY FOR THIS?! Finally ^^* I can’t wait! Although, I’m probably sure I had the same reaction when I first saw the manga: One Piece? with Magic? It cannot be! Haha. The Fairy Tale manga is AMAZING. Hope the anime is too ❤

October 7

Sasameki Koto
ささめきこと

Summary: Sumika, the popular girl, has a crush on Ushio who has a liking to the love between girls. Unaware of Sumika’s feelings, Ushio just gets rejected by other girls.

Thoughts: Yuri 😦 I love the designs, so I  may watch it. I don’t hate yuri, I just dislike it. If it’s a super lovely romance, then I may watch… But most likely not XDD I’m sorry yuri-fans…

Spice and Wolf II Blu-Ray Special
狼と香辛料IIv

Summary: A special for Spice and Wolf II released in Blu-Ray.

Thoughts: I didn’t watch any of the Spice and Wolf, and I frankly don’t understand it much. Haha. All I know is that the Wolf is named Horo. Yay me! Lolz. Just kidding, people 😀

October 8

Darker than BLACK – Ryuusei no Gemini
DARKER THAN BLACK 流星の双子

Summary: Second season of Darker than BLACK. Click picture for complete summary. (Lazy=o=;)

Thoughts: Right now, I am watching Darker than BLACK. I’m on, like, the 8th episode, but it’s really interesting. I like the action scenes. At least they don’t suck. I wonder if I can finish the 1st season by the time the 2nd season premieres. Doubt it, because of On Demand supplying only 2 episodes every week.

October 12

Hyakko OVA
ヒャッコOVA

Summary: 10 minute OVA bundled with the fifth volume of the manga.

Thoughts: I have not watched Hyakko, but it seems to be a cute anime. I associate it with Kannagi, but I have not seen either anime. (Kannagi AND Hyakko are on my To-Watch List) Maybe I’ll catch up soon.

October 15

Kiddy Girl -AND
キディ・ガーランド

Summary: In Star Century 0379, Ascule and Que Feuilles are working in GTO. They are the secret agents of ES …. on probation.

Thoughts: Didn’t watch Kiddy Grade. This show gives off yuri-ish vibes too. Not watching~ I don’t get this show either. Is it girlie space pilots like Galaxy Angel? Or is there something deeper… ?

October 17

Hidamari Sketch x 365 Specials
ひだまりスケッチ×365

Summary: Special episodes of Hidamari Sketch x 365.

Thoughts: Um, have not watch Hidamari at all. I couple this and Minami-ke together, but only because of the characters (females that are close together like sisters or are sisters). I can’t recall if this anime was well-received by the public or not… Hmmm…

Mahoromatic ~Tadaima◇Okaeri~

Summary: Airing on October 17th and 24th. These two episodes are side stories of the second season.

Thoughts: Have not seen any Mahoromatic.. I don’t even know what it’s about. I don’t think there will be a time in the future where I will be sitting in front of my computer or TV watching it either.

October 23

Akikan! OVA
アキカン!

Summary: Melon pop soda transformed into a GIRL?! But, WAIT. There are other girls like this called “Akikan” and they need to be infused with carbon dioxide from kissing in order to survive.

Thoughts: What a wacky plot XD

Shakugan no Shana S
灼眼のシャナ S OVA

Summary: Due to the effect of Friagne’s treasure device, the personalities of Shana and Yuuji are swapped. They try to overcome the situation secretly, but…

Thoughts: I missed the initial Shana hype, so… maybe I’ll play catch up and see what it was all about 😀

Shoujo Fight
少女ファイト

Summary: (Click picture for complete summary)

Thoughts: VOLLEYBALL? I’m not that into sports anime… Except for Eyeshield and Prince of Tennis ^^*

October 27

Yu Yu Hakusho Picture Drama
幽遊白書

Summary: A picture drama of the Yu Yu Hakusho story after the last episode of the anime.

Thoughts: So, instead of an actual TV, they give us a PICTURE DRAMA?! I love Yu Yu Hakusho! All of it! I think they should animate the rest of it 😦 But all they are giving us is pictures.. Oh well.. *sniffs* Maybe dreams won’t come true after all…

October ??

Winter Sonata
冬のソナタ

Summary: A love story between two childhood friends that must endure the many tragic events that befall onto them.

Thoughts: I loved this drama, but I do not think I am going to watch the anime 😦 Just because of the lack of time I have on my hands… Life is so sad and unfair 😦 😦 😦

11eyes
イレブンアイズ

Summary: Transported to an unknown world called “Red Night”, Satsuki Kakeru must fight the enemies: the Black Knights and the Dark Spirits

Thought: I hope it’s not a hopeless action-harem… Pretty characters though… Is this supposed to be a romance-action-screwwithmybrain kind of anime ?

InuYasha: Kanketsu-hen
犬夜叉 完結編

Summary: Animation of the volumes 36-56. The final chapter of the InuYasha story.

Thoughts: WATCHING. Now for this series, I’ve actually watched the 1st season, so I will definitely watch this. Since I’m not going to read the manga XDD

Sangoku Engi
三国演義

Summary: Chinese-Japanese collab of the Romance of the Three Kingdoms.

Thoughts: No… thank you 😦

w/ much love,
愛。 八個
ai. Hachiko

Most information and all pictures was taken from MAL.
Credits to Chartfag for chart.

Leave a Reply

